Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was flipping through my the latest publication of my Alma Mater’s, the University of Virginia, alumni magazine and discovered something that truly got me all excited...FREE online courses taught by UVA professors!

I know…exciting!

The Scoop:

Coursea offers online classes for free by partnering with universities and colleges. Thus far, 33 universities have joined them including the University of Virginia, Stanford University and Brown to name a few.

They offer a wide range of courses that vary in length. All the classes are non-credit and is a great way to expose students to ‘college classes’ and expand their academic portfolio. Classes aren’t just for kids, I saw a few that interest me!

Please visit Coursea when you get a chance and check it out. If you have already taken a course please let us know how it went!

Chantel-LaVonne / The Muse

Chantel-LaVonne

