Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 

After coming in from chasing Lela and Niara around in the front yard I opened up my refrigerator and heated us up a bowl of this yummy stew!

I discovered it about two months ago and I have made a pot every week. It is so yummy and comforting – especially during this time of the year. Even though it is vegan — it pleases non vegans as well. It is also extremely versatile! I often add pumpkin or sweet potatoes to the mix.

Some helpful tips:

1. Follow her directions, they are great.

2. Be sure to only add the amount of dill that is instructed. Dill is a deliciously, distinguished herb, and very powerful.

3. Don’t forget to chop up the rosemary. Forgot that step one time and was picking rosemary out of my teeth, so not cute!

4. Leftovers last in the refrigerator for a week and it also freezes well.

5. A little bit if wet dough can make a very big dumpling!

6. Even when the dumplings run out (my  hubby fishes them out) the soup is still wonderful.

7. Be sure to enjoy!

All praise goes to  Isa Chandra Moskowitz. I discovered her food blog, The Post Punk Kitchen at www.theppk.com,  by chance about six months and am a faithful visitor. I absolutely LOVE everything I have every made, and so do the kids! I am so thankful and cannot wait until the release of her cookbook.

Click here for the recipe.

Chantel-LaVonne / The Muse

Chantel-LaVonne

ecipe

