Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello, everyone I’m Natalie, a senior in High School who is being homeschooled. Although I am the “first to launch”, I am the last to post something.  I have been going through the college process which any senior knows is not fun. As a homeschooled Senior, the college process has been an interesting one, but I have wonderful support from the village and my community who have helped me through it.  I am finished with it (for the most part), and am excited to see where life takes me.  On this blog, some topics I will write about are my college process, life as a homeschooler, and things I have learned about my life through homeschooling.

In order to get a better understanding of who I am, I will share with you what I want to do in my life.  The last year has cemented many things for me as far as where I want to be in the next four years. I know I want to attend a military academy for college because I want to become an officer in the US armed forces. Presently, my first choice is the United States Naval Academy, and becoming a naval officer. I have done so many essays and interviews answering why I want to go to a service academy that I will post something else in the future about it.  In addition, I love to read. Right now I am reading Les Misérables, The Korean War, and a Tale of Two Cities (which is assigned to me for English). I have a passion for learning languages, and I am currently studying French and Chinese. Lastly, I love math, and plan on studying it in college as well as a foreign language. Home school has had a tremendous influence in shaping the person that I am, and I am glad that I took the chance to be home schooled.

