Tags

, ,

Dear Friends,

Most mornings, if not all, our home school family meets with Jesus to greet the day and ask for His help to remain in Him as we engage in the day’s responsibilities and unanticipated joys and challenges.   I thought I might use our Offthesoapbox Blog to share with you some of the insights and kindnesses the Lord shares with us during our morning meetings.  However today, our family is pooped and we did not have a full meeting.  The kids thought it a win to bathe, eat, and feed/walk the dogs and get to math.  Since I have learned to never be confused about the need for what I call our New Morning Covering Prayer time, I met with each child individually to pray with them.  Prayer is non-negotiable.  And I am mindful to ask and be grateful for our new mercies that the Lord has promised each of us for each new day.  Yeah God!

Yet the Lord, in His faithfulness to me, did have a word for me to share; and it is that we can rest in the truth that Christ in us is the hope of glory which is leading us to glory.  So, let us commit to not grow weary of doing good; for it is good works that we have been created for.  Let us remember the humble will be exalted and the meek shall inherit the earth.  Let us commit to suffer the challenges that produce in us the sweet fruit of the spirit which is love, joy, peace, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.  And, finally, on this day, let us remember that God is able to do immeasurably more than we can ask or imagine according to His power that is at work within us.  So, I say, never stop asking – for God is always listening.

I pray for peace and blessings on this day.

Cherie ~ The Sage

